

Joint Executive Team and Senior Leadership Team minutes

3 April 2020

Details of attendees are provided at the end of the minutes.

1. Introduction

Paul Arnold introduced the purpose of the meeting, which was to continue to develop the ICO's proposed plan of work for the next six months in the light of Covid-19.

2. What are we doing – proposed plan for the next six months based on priorities

Discussion

The meeting discussed the work undertaken so far to meet the demands on the ICO in relation to Covid-19. In doing so, the meeting noted that the ICO had completed some excellent work to date, particularly in relation to keeping staff online, reaching a position in relation to its regulatory posture and in standing up new areas of work.

Decision

A sub-group of 6-8 members of ET and SLT will be convened to: agree the prioritised work; to agree the capacity and capability needed to deliver these priorities; and to assess the likely capacity and capability available.

Attendance

Paul Arnold (Chair) Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Emma Bate Director of Legal Services (Regulatory Advice

and Commercial)

Louise Byers

Director of Corporate Affairs and Governance James Dipple-Johnstone

Deputy Commissioner (Regulatory

Supervision)

Information Commissioner Elizabeth Denham

Director of Digital, IT and Business Services Mike Fitzgerald Suzanne Gordon Director of Public Advice and Data Protection

Complaints Service

Jennifer Green Director of Communications

Andrew Hubert Director of Resources

Paula Hothersall Director of Strategic Policy (International)

Ian Hulme Director of Regulatory Assurance Simon McDougall Executive Director (Technology and

Innovation)

James Moss Director of Legal Services (Regulatory

Enforcement)

Andy White Director of High Priority Investigations and

Intelligence

Amanda Williams Director of Regulatory Strategy (Parliament

and Government Affairs)

Steve Wood Deputy Commissioner (Regulatory Strategy)

Laura Bendall Private Secretary to the Deputy Chief

Executive Officer

Lynne Currie Head of Innovation

Alun Johnson Private Secretary to the Deputy

Commissioner (Regulatory Strategy)

John Kavanagh Private Secretary to the Information

Commissioner

Peter Hayes International Strategy Advisor

Rory Munro Head of International Tom Reynolds Head of Economic Impact

Andrew Rimmer Assistant Private Secretary to the

Information Commissioner

Ali Shah Head of Technology Adam Stevens Head of Intelligence

Shemiah Thomas Private Secretary to the Deputy

Commissioner (Regulatory Supervision)

Secretariat

Chris Braithwaite Senior Corporate Governance Manager